Sushi & Edamame, my kids love finger food

One day I decided I would make sushi at home.  How hard can it be.  Well after my third try, I consider myself pretty good at it.  I watched some videos on YouTube for cooking the right type of rice and how to.   I bought a wooden roller and some seaweed paper at my local Asian market it was cheaper than eBay.

My oldest girl and my middle one like California rolls and cooked shrimp rolls.  My youngest girl likes rice with soy sauce, well they all do.   And my fave part is they all LOVE edamame!  Sprinkle a little sea salt over them after heating up in the microwave or steamer, and presto fun food.

You can get edamame at Trader Joe or any grocery store for like $2 in the frozen section for a pound.  I always wish I bought more after the grub it all up in a furry.

I make my own rolls for me and we all have a Happy happy time.  Its always cheaper than going to our fave Sushi place and I now save those trips for Birthdays or special occasions.

IMG_0160

Leave a Reply

